by pat howard

Starting to become ‘Mad’ about ‘Men’

In Quickies on January 26, 2010 at 11:00 am

Mad Men is such a cultural phenomenon that I couldn’t avoid it forever. Season one has popped up on demand, and I am slowly but surely drawn in. After five episodes, I have a handle on the characters and am enjoying the retro feel. That Don Draper sure is an odd fellow.

One nice thing about playing catchup during a show’s off season is that you can watch at your own pace. I’ve also stayed far enough to the periphery of the AMC bubble to be spoiled on any upcoming developments.

Be jealous, because I sense that fun is to be had, despite the reek of repressed desperation. I also ❤ AMC’s slogan, “Story Matters Here.” I hope seasons two and three will turn up on demand eventually.

  1. Ooh ooh ooh you have so much fun ahead of you. 🙂

    Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

