by pat howard

What do you watch on Mondays?

In Quickies on April 13, 2010 at 9:55 am

Tuesdays are a TV nightmare, as I have mentioned in the past. There is just too much to keep up with, and my poor DVR gets overheated just thinking about it. But what about Mondays?

I know there are plenty of popular shows on Mondays, but none are series I go out of my way to watch. Of the CBS comedies, I have seen How I Met Your Mother a handful of times. I think I’ve seen one full episode of The Big Bang Theory, and I liked it, but not enough to make it a habit. I will never enjoy Two and a Half Men, and every time I see a promo for Rules of Engagement, I am surprised it hasn’t been cancelled.

I do DVR Nurse Jackie and United States of Tara, but I don’t worry too much about watching them right away. It’s been fun seeing the former again, and I am head over heads for Tara, which I’ve been catching up on at breakfast in recent weeks. I am finally beginning the current season.

I have never been a fan of 24 or Dancing With the Stars. I bet I would enjoy Castle, but I have yet to sample it. What do you guys watch on Mondays?

Leave a Reply

